Courses

Alabama

Educators can renew their licenses in one of five ways: 3 years of experience plus 50 clock hours of professional development approved by district 3 years of experience plus a 3-credit course 3-credit course plus 40 clock hours of professional development approved by district 6 semester hours of college credit 100 clock hours of professional […]

Alaska

Alaska educators, to renew a 5- or 10-year certificate, teachers must meet the following requirements prior to the expiration date of their certificate: 6 semester hours of renewal credit; The six renewal credits must be related to or required for: The certificated person’s employment at the time of renewal, if the employment requires a certificate; […]

Arizona

Teach n’ Kids Learn (TKL) is pleased to provide the following comprehensive online courses listed below for educators within the state of Arizona Each course is directly aligned to the Arizona College and Career Ready Standards and Standards for Professional Learning. Teach n' Kids Learn (TKL) is offering a 15% discount special for courses purchased [...]

Arkansas

Believing that all students should have equal access to excellent educators, the Arkansas Department of Education (ADE) is committed to its vision of leading the nation in student-focused education by attracting, preparing, developing, and retaining effective educators. All teachers and administrators must be able to document the required professional development hours annually for the renewal […]

California

Teach n' Kid Learn (TKL) is a pre-approved professional development provider for the Los Angeles Unified School district. Teach n' Kids Learn (TKL) is offering a 15% discount special for courses purchased today. Use the following discount code when completing your registration. DISCOUNT CODE: "TKLSpecial15" We provide California educators with a wide selection of comprehensive [...]

Colorado

Colorado Professional teacher license renewal: Obtain proof of completion of 6 semester hours or 90 clock hours of renewal credit. Note that: 1 Graduate Credit/ 1 semester hour equals 15 clock hours Your credits must not be more than 5 years old. The State Board of Education approved new rules to ensure educators in Colorado […]

Connecticut

Connecticut teachers no longer required to renew a Professional Educator Certificate through the use of CEUs. However as an educator you may want to review our personal professional development (non-credit) course option. Our courses are a wonderful way to continue to fine tune your instructional knowledge and experiences. We have wonderful topics to consider for […]

Delaware

To renew a Continuing License, an educator must meet the following requirements: Complete the approved mentoring program, if required. Fulfill the 90-clock-hour professional development requirement. At least one half of the required hours (45 hours every 5 years) shall be in activities relating to the educator’s work with students or staff. Clock hours must have taken [...]

Florida

Florida educators must be certified to teach in our public schools and in many of our private schools. Educators include classroom teachers, school administrators, and other support professionals, such as guidance counselors and media specialists Six (6) semester hours of college credit to include at least one (1) semester hour in teaching students with disabilities […]

Georgia

Professional learning for the purpose of certificate renewal in Georgia is described in Certification Rule 505-2-.36, Renewal Requirements. This rule outlines the basic requirements that professional learning must be job-embedded, done on a continuous basis, and done while working with colleagues in a professional learning community. All professional learning must be designed around national professional […]

Hawaii

Continuing education requirements are not tied to license renewal in Hawaii. Educators can select our “Personal Professional Growth” option for any of our courses as a learning activity intended to increase your effectiveness as an educator. Teach n’ Kids Learn (TKL) is a Qualified Service Provider for General Education and Training approved in the State […]

Idaho

Teacher certificates need to be renewed every five years by taking six professional development credits. Credits taken for recertification must be educationally related to the individualized professional learning plan (IPLP) or related to the professional practice of the applicant: – Credits must be specifically tied to content areas and/or an area of any other endorsement; […]

Illinois

Requirements for Renewal Teach n’ Kids Learn (TKL) has partnered with the Continuing Education Institute of Illinois. The Continuing Education Institute of Illinois is authorized by the Illinois State Board of Education to issue professional development credit to Illinois licensed educators for license renewal purposes. In order to renew their certificates, public school teachers in […]

Indiana

Approved renewal coursework may include education courses and/or courses taken in one or more areas on the teaching license. Courses used for license renewal must be from a regionally accredited institution and must have been earned after the issue date of the license you are trying to renew. Renewal courses earned out of state do […]

Iowa

The standard license is valid for five years. To convert from the initial to the standard license, applicants will need to teach for two years on a valid license within their endorsement area(s) in an accredited Iowa public school, or for three years in any combination of public, private or out-of-state accredited schools (or Head […]

Kansas

Earn 120 professional development points awarded by a Kansas local professional development council under an approved individual development plan. The Teacher Licensure and Accreditation (TLA) team is responsible for issuing educator licenses, overseeing Kansas K12 accreditation, facilitating the review of educator training programs at all Kansas institutions of higher education and coordinating a process for […]

Kentucky

If your Statement of Eligibility has expired and you have not completed one year of teaching, one option you have for renewal is to take six semester graduate hours. This option is only available to you ONCE for renewal of the statement. If you want to renew a certificate but are not currently teaching, you […]

Louisiana

Louisiana teachers who need to renew a lapsed certificate must provide evidence of earning six semester hours of coursework at a regionally accredited college or university. The coursework must meet the following requirements: – Teachers with multiple certification areas may complete coursework specific to any of their certification areas. – Coursework must be reflected on […]

Maine

Maine teachers with a professional teacher certificate may renew for a five (5) year term unless the teacher has attained certification from the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards, in which case the renewal period is for a ten (10) year term. To renew, you must complete six (6) semester hours of approved study or […]

Maryland

Maryland teachers who are under contract in a Maryland school system, a non-public school providing services to special education students, or a state institution must initiate the renewal request with their employer by submitting the following: A cover letter requesting a renewal of your certificate, including full name, email address, last four digits of social […]

TOP